Ancestry Adventures

My Brum Diary – day 5

Hello there,

It is 10th April 2016,  my returning home

This was a photo of just my room door

DSCF1682

Decided to finally have some “hostel breakfast”, I had a couple of helpings of the orange juice & croissants

DSCF1685

I took a closer photo of one of the yogurts, so you can see it a bit better

DSCF1686

While having my breakfast a couple come in with an elderly chap who was having problems moving his legs & trying seat himself. I quickly went over to help. Helping by touching the leg the elderly chap was trying to move, while saying to him “Move this leg”, while gently pulling the leg forward a bit, so getting him seated.

Took a few photos on the hostel I had been staying at over the past 4-5 days

DSCF1694 DSCF1695

I also took a few photos of the metro/shuttle train which back & forth between the Airport & Birmingham Internal train station

DSCF1687 DSCF1688

Before I went on to get my train, I took a photo of these (which I would go past each day, going too & from the NEC)

DSCF1651DSCF1652

In getting to the platform I needed for my train home, I recognized this woman sitting perched on her suitcase.

DSCF1697

Briefly got a bit stuck in my words, but she was like “Yea & nodding, she was also at the NEC. She said in how we met, apparently we met on the first day of WDYTYA (but I don’t really remember) & she helped me or something. As I was trying to figure out where things were in relation the to the workshop theaters. (I was doing this a lot over the course of the 3 days) We had a bit of a natter till my train came. So that was pretty cool

I’m now on the train home, I was able to get a photo of the lovely old building at Lemington Spa which I was pleased about.(as well as another old building)

DSCF1699 DSCF1700 DSCF1698

I get to my change over stop where I nearly forget to get off! I then notice where I was and exclaim “Oh sh**, need to get off”

I’m now at my destination, as I was passing one of the train doors I notice an empty buggy and was going to call one of the train staff over. Then I saw a little head & another little head so I look a bit further in to the carriage & see a family still sitting there. As they thought the train was going to go on to where they were going.

I manage to get them off and over to the where the buses were, but the buggy spaces were full. So they had to wait a few minutes for the next bus, I waited with the family till they got on the bus.

So that is the end of my diary. Have lots of photos that I took, which I’ll add separately in the next few blog posts.

That’s all I have for now, so till next time, stay tuned for some more Ancestry Adventures!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My Brum Diary – day 5

  1. Pingback: Birmingham Adventure Index | Ancestry Adventures

Comments are welcome

