Ancestry Adventures

Friday Fun – 14 Aug 2015

Hello there,

I don’t really know why, but I just though I’d mess about on google (great fun), & look up a couple of my Great Grand Uncles (brothers of my Dad’s Grandmother) Arthur Merriman & William Rowland Merriman (both dying in the 1st WW)

I discovered that one of the brothers (Arthur Merriman) had a wife & 2 children before he died in 1916 at only 23 year old.

Private Arthur Merriman – http://www.everymanremembered.org/profiles/soldier/266108

It just blows my mind at the things you can find doing Ancestry/Family History.

That’s all I have for now, so till next time, stay tuned for some more Ancestry Adventures!

Single Post Navigation

Comments are welcome

