Ancestry Adventures

Family History ‘goodies’

Hello there,

I had a good day on Wednesday 31st Dec, my “Family Tree” mag come though, Which I was really pleased about, as I didn’t really know when the subscription would start.

Then I was finally able to get a few Family History supplies, just a few small A4 ring binders, a few packs of the acid free pockets, and a couple of packs of Index cards. I also got the “Your Family Tree” mag, the next one to subscribe to!

Its only been the last couple of days I’ve really been able to any Family History stuff, So over the weekend I had a rough sort and today I did a bit of a better sorting.

I already need to upgrade my folders to lever arch ones, will just have to do that in a few weeks and use the smaller ones for something else.

Next thing to do is to

1 – Work out how to organise the files. (At the moment I have the BMD Certs in date order)

2 – Print out the England Probate Indexes & England Censuses, sort them and add to the files

That’s all I have for now, so till next time, stay tuned for some more Ancestry Adventures!

======

BMD – Birth, Marriage & Death
Certs – Certificates

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Family History ‘goodies’

  1. Ann Bailey on said:

    Sounds like you have a good start!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi,

    I want to let you know that your blog is listed in today’s Fab Finds post at http://janasgenealogyandfamilyhistory.blogspot.com/2015/01/follow-friday-fab-finds-for-january-9.html

    Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcome

