Ancestry Adventures

Mystery Monday

Hello there,

For todays Blog Prompt it is ‘Mystery Monday’

Mystery Monday is where you can post about mystery ancestors or mystery records – anything in your genealogy and family history research which is currently unsolved. This is a great way to get your fellow genealogy bloggers to lend their eyes to what you’ve found so far and possibly help solve the mystery.

So on with my ‘Mystery Monday Brickwall’ is on my paternal grandmother’s father Joesph Peter Tognoli, also called Giuseppe Pietro Tognoli.

For quite a while I had thought his parents were a Angelo Tognoli & Katalin Badics..

But now since I finally went ahead and ordered the marriage cert of Giuseppe Pietro Tognoli & Florence Snell, not knowing if it was the right marriage or not. Once I received the cert in the post, I was pleased to find it was the right one.

Joseph Tognoli & Florence Snell - 1909

In looking at Joesph’s father I found that his father was Luigi Tognoli, not Angelo Tognoli & Katalin Badics who were the parents I originally thought.

So quite a frusting puzzle, as well as questions.

– Where do I go from here?
– How do I try to find his parents?
– Do I try to find the witnesses?

Please help! (but bear in mind not everyone can get to archives etc)

That’s all I have for now, so till next time, stay tuned for some more Ancestry Adventures!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Mystery Monday

  1. ginisology on said:

    So glad you were able to find the correct name . . . hopefully now, it will lead you to his parents. Good luck!

    Like

Comments are welcome

