Ancestry Adventures

Introduction

Well hello there,

I though I would blog about the adventures* I have as I explore my family tree.

I got into Family History from watching (or re-watching) the ‘Who do you think you are’ YouTube videos. I’ve not been doing Family History for all that long, only really been doing it for about 6 to 8 months. So I am still very new to this, it’s all rather exciting and very addictive!

Since then, I’ve created an account on Ancestry , got a nice little Family History library, which includes 100s of Magazines ha-ha. Ebay is a great place to find stuff.

I’ve started and re-started my family tree on Ancestry so many times I’ve lost count.

Have signed up to a number of other Family History sites, such as ‘Familysearch’, ‘Find my past’ the ‘Guild of One-Name Studies’ etc

Also slowly been finding relations I never know I had, as well as uncovering interesting things.

Have occasionally helped people with something they’re stuck on from time to time.  Have also been helping a chap with his family tree, which is good fun.

That’s all I have for now, so till next time, stay tuned for some more Ancestry Adventures!

PS – When I say ‘adventures’ I pretty much mean online adventures, since I don’t really have the means to properly explore, but I’m sure there’ll still be lots of things and relations to find.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Hi Ania,
    Good luck with your Blog 🙂 It looks fab already.
    I’m sure we will be sharing lots over the coming months, especially as we are distant cousins. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome to the genealogy family.. and great that you blog about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Best of luck with your genealogy adventures. Remember to always check your sources, don’t rely on what other people have done on the online family tree websites (lots of errors and misattributed stuff). Get a good genealogy program – Roots Magic, Legacy, Heredis, etc. And always, always back it all up.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcome

